Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.5
Staff
9.3
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Heather
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    24 May 2018

    Needs some tlc

    A bit run down
    Katia
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018
    Clean family home with beautiful views, a helpful and welcoming host and comfortable bed.
    Lynne
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Visiting Wales
    be

    Review score

    5.0
    14 May 2018
    The outside needs a thorough renovation. There was a lot of dust in our bedroom and a strange smell in the house (cigarettes?) that was camouflaged by burning scented candles. We did not found it pleasant to have breakfast in this scented candle-smell and in a very cold breakfast room. The view from our bedroom and the breakfast room could have been beautiful, but was spoiled due to the extremely dirty windows. Our mattress was completely worn, we had to put towels under our back to have a little bit of comfort.
    Our host, Simon, was very friendly and helpful.
    Anita
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    13 May 2018

    Not going back very uncomfortable beds Simon was very nice but place needs updating and clean

    Beds was very uncomfortable pics was obviously taken a long time ago
    Host and breakfast was pleasant
    Douglas
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    13 May 2018

    Old but nice view

    Place was cold and needs a serious upgrade.
    Great view, great host, great breakfast
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    11 May 2018

    Pleasant stay, lots of nice touches and friendly welcome.

    Outside appearance is in need of a bit of work a bit off putting when you pull up. Some issues with cleanliness in tbe room overall clean but for example tv and ledges dusty base of toilet and shower just a bit grubby though top part clean. Maybe a bit of attention to detail required.
    The views were spectacula friendly welcome. Quiet place. Good nights sleep.
    Peter
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    9 May 2018
    Springs in bed seemed a little tired.
    Very good host; nothing was too much trouble. Excellentl breakfast selection
    C&G
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    8 May 2018

    Lovely views

    The bed was hard and using the shower/bathroom made a lot of noise due to a septic system.
    Lovely views, quiet location, amazing breakfast.
    Derek
    nz

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018

    Warm friendly accommation that met our needs

    Nothing to report
    Simon was a great friendly host. Access great. For us to attend a planned wedding it was close to venue. Simon arranged a taxi for us. Excellent breakfast to start the day cooked to order.
    Hazel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 May 2018

    Lovely time had by all

    The bathroom floor was cold!!
    Very dog friendly excellent location for my purpose lovely breakfast.
    phil
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    30 April 2018

    Very welcoming host & excellent Full English!

    Mattress on Bed was too soft for my liking & personally, I prefer firmer pillows. Everything else was ‘as expected’, or better...
    Proprietor, Simon, was extremely friendly & helpful. Full English Breakfast was perfect!
    Eck
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Harpreet
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 April 2018
    Friendly and very attentive staff; cozy environment gives you a feeling of a home away from home!
    François_LD
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    13 April 2018

    Great place, beautiful location and lovely host.

    The house temperature was cold. There is extra heating in the bedroom though. No shower gel nor shampoo in the bathroom. The bed mattress is a bit old.
    Great location with beautiful views. Peaceful and quiet. Excellent host who provides good advice and cooks very good traditional breakfast.
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    12 April 2018
    Creaky stairs and floorboards
    The view and hosts were lovely
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    Very welcoming and friendly
    MY CAR
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    28 March 2018

    Grate

    Good
    Quite
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    28 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    claire thornborrow
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    26 March 2018

    Homely and relaxing

    Very clean and comfortable , beautiful setting and very welcoming host . Would go there again
Loading reviews